Friday night in Wales with the roof closed. It was always going to be a massive occasion, but both teams have a lot on the line. Having lost on the opening weekend, Ireland must win to keep any chance of winning the championship alive. Wales need a victory to save themselves from the humiliation of losing 3 in a row, and losing all of their home games for the first time since the 2003 Championship when they ended up with the wooden spoon. 

Ireland make only one change to their 23 man squad, with Tommy Bowe coming onto the bench in place of Andrew Trimble who fractured his hand while playing for Ulster. Although Jared Payne returned to the extended squad after his kidney injury, he has not been risked for this game. Wales also name an unchanged line-up.

Given their form, Ireland should have enough to win, but home advantage and the fear of losing again will make Wales tough opposition. Ireland have a bad track record under referee Wayne Barnes, so keep an eye on him.

Kick-off 8.05pm


15. Rob Kearney 14. Keith Earls 13. Garry Ringrose 12. Robbie Henshaw 11. Simon Zebo 10. Johhny Sexton 9. Conor Murray 8. Jamie Heaslip 7. Sean O'Brien 6. CJ Stander 5. Devin Toner 4. Donnach Ryan 3. Tadhg Furlong 2. Rory Best  1. Jack McGrath

16. Niall Scannell 17. Cian Healy 18. John Ryan 19. Iain Henderson 20. Peter O'Mahony 21. Kieron Marmion 22. Paddy Jackson 23. Tommy Bowe