Most celebrated with family, some with their cats (can you guess which one), and others just wanted to wish you, yes you, a very merry Christmas or whatever you're having yourself.

Here's what the likes of Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, Celine Dion, Taylor Swift, Hugh Jackman, John Legend, Will Smith, and Nicole Kidman got up to this festive season.

View this post on Instagram

All I want for Christmas is ... ❤️

A post shared by Kylie Minogue (@kylieminogue) on

View this post on Instagram

Purry Christmas 💗

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

View this post on Instagram

Wishing you love, laughter and joy 🎄❤️

A post shared by Nicole Kidman (@nicolekidman) on

View this post on Instagram

Merry Christmas to you.

A post shared by Sharon Stone (@sharonstone) on

View this post on Instagram

Family

A post shared by Sophie Turner (@sophiet) on

View this post on Instagram

Family. ❤️

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) on

View this post on Instagram

Waiting for Santa 🎅🏻

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

View this post on Instagram

Christmas bear!

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

View this post on Instagram

Big mood. 🎅🏼❤️🎅🏼

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

View this post on Instagram

Kinda like heaven I guess. This moment of carrying Jazzy downstairs as she sees her toys for the first time that Santa left her is truly one of my greatest joys. When I was a kid I saw Willy Wonka (one of my all time favs) and I’ll never forget that feeling when I saw the kids faces of awe when they walked into the Chocolate Factory for the first time. Now years later, I (very selfishly) try and create that feeling with children and people anytime I can. As cool as I’m being in this vid, on the inside I’ll always be one of those awestruck kids from Willy Wonka. You know, the little brown, buck toothed boy with an afro who had features so soft people often mistook him for being a little girl. True story, but I digress and clearly need therapy. Simply put, I live for movements like this and I’m one lucky SOB to make them happen. Merry Christmas everyone and sending a ton of Dwanta Claus luv your way. Wait til’ Jazzy see’s the surprise carousel that’s waiting in the backyard 😈🎅🏾❤️ #DaddyLuv #DwantaNeedsTherapy

A post shared by therock (@therock) on

View this post on Instagram

Merry Christmas from little old me! ❤️🍾🎄

A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

View this post on Instagram

🖤🌲🕸

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

View this post on Instagram

Merry Christmas 🎁🍎🎁

A post shared by Britney Spears (@britneyspears) on