We've been waiting... well, three years if not years and years for a new Years & Years album, but the synthpop trio have finally announced the details of their second album.

It's called 'Palo Santo' and it'll be released on July 6th. You can see the artwork and tracklist below:

1. Sanctify
2. Hallelujah
3. All For You
4. Karma
5. Hypnotised
6. Rendezvous
7. If You’re Over Me
8. Preacher
9. Lucky Escape
10. Palo Santo

Although they released a new album track 'Sanctify' recently, the first official single from the follow-up to 2015's 'Communion' will be unveiled 'very soon' - but until then, fans can enjoy the trailer for their short film of the same name, which features frontman Olly Alexander and actress Judi Dench, no less...

If you're wondering what the short film is about:

"The record takes its name from a sacred wood but, in the densely woven fictional backstory of the music video and short film, Palo Santo has also become a city on a distant planet, on which human beings are a rare commodity, worshipped and idolized by an android society. Olly, along with the final humans, is recruited to perform in a series of bizarre erotic cabarets, for an artificial master known only as The Showman."