The Libertines have announced the title and release date of their long-awaited third album.

Their first album in 11 years is called 'Anthems for Doomed Youth' and will be released via Virgin EMI Records on September 4th. The reunited indie-rockers release the first single from the album, 'Gunga Din', today and they play the 3Arena in Dublin next Thursday, July 9th.

The album was recorded in Thailand earlier this year, seeing the three London-based members travel to the Asian country as co-frontman Pete Doherty was there for treatment for his heroin addiction.

The tracklisting is below:

Gunga Din
Fame and Fortune
Anthem for Doomed Youth
Heart of the Matter
Belly of the Beast
You’re My Waterloo
Fury of Chonburi
The Milkman’s Horse
Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
Dead For Love

Hear lead single 'Gunga Din'  - the video for which was filmed in Pattaya, Thailand's 'sex capital', now: