They released a new song into the world the other week, but it was rather overshadowed by the news of David Bowie's death, which broke on the same day.

Nevertheless, The Last Shadow Puppets - i.e. Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys) and Miles Kane - have made further details of their second album available.

The follow-up to their 2008 debut is called 'Everything You've Come to Expect' and will be released on April 1st.

The album, reports NME, was recorded at Rick Rubin's studio in Malibu and features producer James Ford on drums, as well as additional instrumentation by Mini Mansions' Zach Dawes and Owen Pallett on strings.

Hear the duo's new song 'Bad Habits' below: