The Choice Music Prize for Irish Album of the Year 2015 takes place at Dublin's Vicar Street next month.

Ten acts have been nominated for the prize, and five of them have been confirmed to play so far on the night of Thursday, March 3rd.

They are:


Le Galaxie

Colm Mac Con Iomaire



Of the other five acts, Girl Band recently postponed a number of live dates due to 'health reasons', so it's unlikely that they will perform. Gavin James does not begin his next US tour until March 11th, so may yet be added to the line-up. Young Wonder do not have any live dates scheduled for March 3rd, nor do Roisin Murphy or two-time previous winner Jape.

There will also be performances from Song of the Year nominees, including:

The Academic

All Tvvins



Pleasure Beach


Tickets are €25.50 including booking fee and on sale from usual outlets now.