It's been a while since we last heard of Natalie Imbruglia; in fact, the Aussie pop star just never managed to make the same kind of dent in this part of world with his releases after 'Torn'.

However, she's on the comeback trail with a new album, 'Male', which is set for release this summer.

It's a collection of covers by male performers - hence the title - and the diverse tracklisting includes songs by the likes of Damien Rice ('Cannonball'), Neil Young ('Only Love Can Break Your Heart'), Tom Petty ('The Waiting'), Death Cab for Cutie ('I Will Follow You Into the Dark') and more.

She also covers Daft Punk's 'Instant Crush', taken from their last album 'Random Access Memories'. Julian Casablancas of The Strokes provided the vocals on the original track, but check out Imbruglia's version below: