The ten albums nominated for the Meteor Choice Music Prize have been announced.

The following list will battle it out to be crowned 'Irish Album of the Year 2014' at Vicar Street on Thursday, March 5th. A judging panel comprised of Irish media professionals have collectively chosen the shortlist, and will gather to argue out decide the winner on the evening of the ceremony.

A number of nominated artists TBC will perform live on the night, and the show will be broadcast live on Paul McLoone's Today FM radio show. A one-hour TV special will also be broadcast on RTE2 on Sunday, March 8th.

Without further ado, here's the list of nominated albums:

Aphex Twin - Syro

Delorentos - Night Becomes Light

The Gloaming - The Gloaming

Hozier - Hozier

James Vincent McMorrow - Post Tropical

Sinead O'Connor - I'm Not Bossy, I'm the Boss

Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

The Riptide Movement - Getting Through

U2 - Songs of Innocence

We Cut Corners - Think Nothing