The Meteor Choice Music Prize takes place at Vicar Street on March 5th, when the awards for Irish Album and Irish Song of the Year 2014 will be handed out.

As usual, some of the nominated acts will be playing live at the ceremony. The final line-up is:

James Vincent McMorrow
The Riptide Movement
We Cut Corners

All four acts are nominated for Album of the Year. There will also be performances by several nominees for Song of the Year:

Little Hours
The Minutes

The album nominees who will not be performing are Sinead O'Connor (who will be on tour in Australia), Hozier (who will be on tour in the US), The Gloaming (who are playing Australia on March 7th, so will presumably be travelling on/by the 5th), U2 (Bono had previously said that the band had cancelled live performances for the moment because of his injury), Damien Rice and Aphex Twin (who is basically a recluse).

The show is sold out and will be broadcast live on Today FM for both fans and nominees who can't be there.