Interpol have announced the release of their new album El Pintor. The follow-up to to 2010's eponymously titled album, the new record is released on 8th September through [PIAS].

According to statement on the band's official site, Interpol recorded the ten- track LP at the iconic Electric Lady Studios in New York as well as The Big Apple's Atomic Sound with Arctic Monkey and Foo Fighters producer James Brown on production duties. The record was mixed Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails, MBV) at Assault and Battery studios, London.

Interpol also dropped a YouTube video featuring a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the album, directed by Adam Levite.

Tracklisting for El Pintor:

All the Rage Back Home
My Desire
Same Town, New Story
My Blue Supreme
Everything Is Wrong
Breaker 1
Ancient Ways
Tidal Wave
Twice as Hard