With all members of American indie-pop band fun. recently announcing that they are 'pursuing other projects', Nate Ruess has taken the bull by the horns and unveiled his debut solo single online.

'Nothing Without Love' is the first single by the two-time Grammy Award winner, and it's taken from his forthcoming debut album - title TBC - which will be released later in the year.

The track sees Lykke Li on backing vocals and Josh Klinghoffer of Red Hot Chili Peppers on guitar.

Ruess recently worked with the legendary Brian Wilson on the latter's upcoming album 'No Pier Pressure', with Wilson comparing his vocals to his late brother Carl's. No pressure, then. 

You can watch the video for 'Nothing Without Love' below: