Just when you thought that the line-up to Electric Picnic was locked down they've only gon and released a rake of new names who've signed up to play Ireland's biggest and best music festival. 

Leading the charge in the new additions is Irish acts James Vincent McMorrow, Le Galaxie, Hozier, Cathy Davey and The Strypes. As well as those, the likes of SBTRKT, Bombay Bicycle Club, Wild Beasts, The 1975, Hercules&Love Affair and Nick Mulvey will also be on duty for the festival which'll kick off across the weekend of August 29th to 31st at Stradbally Estate in Laois.

The full list of names released today is:

James Vincent McMorrow | SBTRKT | Bombay Bicycle Club | Wild Beasts | The 1975 | Hozier | Hercules&Love Affair | Cathy Davey | Asgeir | Nick Mulvey | Sampha | Seinabo Sey | Rustie | The Strypes | Walking On Cars | Le Galaxie | Shit Robot | BP Fallon | Nightbox | Sheppard | The Whereabouts | Trinity Orchestra | Dublin Gospel Choir

A few of these acts - McMorrow, Hozier and Le Galaxie among them - were part of the Longitude bill so that explains why they've waited until now to be named for EP.

Atop the lineup for the Picnic this year are the likes of Portishead, Beck, Outkast, Foals, Pet Shop Boys and Chic feat. Nile Rodgers.

Weekend tickets priced at €229.50 are still available, however no such luck for anyone searching for just a Sunday pass as they've all sold out.