The release date for Ed Sheeran's highly-anticipated new album has finally been announced.

Over the last couple of weeks, information on 'Divide' has trickled out bit by bit, with the tracklisting announced yesterday and record-breaking lead singles 'Shape of You' and 'Castle on the Hill' released last week.

Now, it's been revealed that the Suffolk singer will release the album on March 3rd.

He said: "First off, what a week! The reaction to my new singles has been absolutely mind-blowing and I can’t thank you enough. My new album ÷ holds a very special place in my heart and I really believe this is my best work to date. I’ve been eager to get back and I couldn’t be more excited for March 3rd.”

The tracklisting, which includes another very Irish-sounding song called 'Nancy Mulligan' on the deluxe version, can be seen below:

1. Eraser
2. Castle On The Hill
3. Dive
4. Shape Of You
5. Perfect
6. Galway Girl
7. Happier
8. New Man
9. Hearts Don’t Break Around Here
10. What Do I Know?
11. How Would You Feel (Paean)
12. Supermarket Flowers
13. Barcelona
14. Bibia Be Ye Ye
15. Nancy Mulligan
16. Save Myself

are available from midnight tonight and you can see the artwork below.