More than ten years since withdrawing his band Gorillaz for consideration for the Mercury Music Prize, Damon Albarn has found himself on the list once again thanks to his debut solo album 'Everyday Robots'.

Albarn joins the likes of Bombay Bicycle Club, Anna Calvi, Jungle, Gogo Penguin, Polar Bear and Young Fathers in contention for the prestigious award. Seven of the albums featured on the shortlist are debut records with only Albarn, Anna Calvi and Polar Bear having been nominated in the past.

Check back tomorrow for a detailed rundown of the nominees on this years shortlist, but in the mean time throw your eyes over it right here:

Damon Albarn – 'Everyday Robots'
Royal Blood – 'Royal Blood' 
Kate Tempest – 'Everybody Down' 
Bombay Bicycle Club – 'So Long, See You Tomorrow'
Nick Mulvey – 'First Mind'
FKA Twigs – 'LP1'
Jungle – 'Jungle'
East India Youth – 'Total Strife Forever'
Young Fathers – 'Dead'
Polar Bear – 'In Each And Every One'
Anna Calvi – 'One Breath'
GoGo Penguin – 'v2.0'