The boyz have gone back in time to sample a few pages from Motown's legendary songbook.

Following on from last year's quarter of a million selling anniversary collection BZ20, Boyzone have donned their finest suits and begun the next step of their careers by announcing the upcoming release of brand new album 'Dublin to Detroit'.

The album, which will hit the shelves on November 21st, sees the ladz rip through a some freshly updated classics from yesteryear including The Supremes' 'You Can't Hurry Love', Jimmy Ruffin's 'What Becomes of the Broken Hearted', Jackie Wilson's 'Higher and Higher' and many more.

In fact, those of you with sharp memories will recall Boyzone's very first hit being a rendition of The Four Seasons' 'Working My Way Back To You' all the way back in 1996 showing that they have long held an appreciation for this sort of music.

A statement from the band today read:

"We feel very lucky to have been given the chance to record such an amazing collection of songs for our new 'Dublin To Detroit' album. We could easily have done eleven more great tracks from that era but we hope there's something for everyone in the choices we made. We now just can't wait for the chance to perform them live for all our great Boyzone fans around the world."

The full tracklisting for Dublin To Detroit is:

1. ‘What Becomes of the Broken Hearted’ – originally by Jimmy Ruffin
2. ‘Tracks of My Tears’ – originally by Smokey Robinson and The Miracles
3. ‘You Can’t Hurry Love’ – originally by The Supremes
4. ‘This Old Heart of Mine’ – originally by The Isley Brothers
5. ‘Just My Imagination’ – originally by The Temptations
6. ‘Higher and Higher’ – originally by Jackie Wilson
7. ‘I’m Doin’ Fine Now’ – originally by New York City
8. ‘Reach Out (I’ll Be There)’ – originally by The Four Tops
9. ‘The Tears of a Clown’ – originally by Smokey Robinson and The Miracles
10. ‘Wherever I Lay My Hat’ – originally by Marvin Gaye
11. ‘What Christmas Means To Me’ – originally by Stevie Wonder