This year's Electric Picnic line-up just received a massive shot in the arm after a rake of new additions were just confirmed to appear at the Stradbally festival at the end of August.

Blondie will celebrate their 40th anniversary as a band with their first ever appearance at Electric Picnic, where they'll unleash their string of hits on the Stradbally crowd. Joining her atop the new list of names will be the always interesting Sinead O'Connor, Scottish post-rockers Mogwai, the infectious live sounds of Kelis and former LCD Soundsystem frontman James Murphy will make his second solo appearance at the Picnic, after previously performing to a jam-packed tent in 2012. 

The full list of new names is as follows:

Sinead O'Connor
James Murphy (of LCD Soundsystem fame)
Neneh Cherry
The Horrors
Duke Dumont
Twin Shadow
Clean Bandit
The Orwells
Glass Animals
Wolf Alice
The Districts
Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Vancouver Sleep Clinic
Benjamin Booker

The above names join the previously announced Outkast, Portishead, Beck, Foals, Pet Shop Boys, Chic feat. Nile Rodgers, St. Vincent, London Grammar and Lily Allen (among others) at the festival which will take place across the weekend of 29th to 31st August. 

If you haven’t already bought your ticket you have until midnight on the 4th July to book your special €194.00 priced tickets.